open government - Freddy Mariñez Navarro (38 pages)

Document rating:
  3.7 out of 5
Vote this doc:
background image


respectively, the new ends and new means of e-government. This is true not only in the US, but

also in other advanced industrial democracies, as well as certain developing countries. The

platform and standard for technology-enabled government are moving from e-government

(Government 1.0) to Open Government and Government 2.0” (2012; 347).

In 2011, it was the Open Government Partner (OPG Network), this network brings together the

various initiatives of a significant amount of the world's governments. Its mission is to introduce

governments and non-governmental organizations and private companies with experience, skills

and technologies to help countries both conceptually and in the implementation of best practices

of Open Government in its commitment to reforms (http:// / OGP-

network). In 2011, the various countries that make up the network, generated a Declaration


point out the following: 1. - Increase the availability of information about government activities,

2. - To support citizen participation, 3. - Apply the highest standards of professional integrity in

all governments, and 4. - Increase access to new technologies for openness and accountability.

Thus, signatories committed governments to adopt these principles in its international

commitment, and work to promote a global culture of open government empowers citizens and

meet them, and advance the ideals of open government and participatory in the XXI century.

Thus then move to Open Government, a package of changes in the perspective of organizational

culture (especially in the public organization) and management. César Calderón (2012), citing

the blog of Javier Linares, has some changes to be made in the implementation of open


 Change Processes: The processes in public administration are not designed to serve

the citizens, are not comfortable for the citizen or not help, and therefore must be re-

ingeniarlos to get that to happen, we must remove or change them.


The countries that signed the Declaration on September 20, 2011 were Brazil, Indonesia, Mexico, Norway,

Philippines, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States. Countries that have adopted the Declaration at 17 April
2012 are Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia,
Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Italy, Malta, Moldova , Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Romania,
Slovak Republic, Spain, Ukraine, Uruguay. And the countries that are in the process of adopting the Declaration are
Azerbaijan, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Ghana, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Macedonia,
Mongolia, Panama, Paraguay, Russia, Serbia, South Korea, Sweden, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey




Document rating:
  3.7 out of 5
Vote this doc: